March 22, 2019
Hace 1 mes

Why does Japanese have Hiragana and Katakana characters?

Publicada originalmente: Tableau Public

The Japanese language has three types of characters: Kanji, Hiragana, and Katakana. In this visualization by Yoshihito Kimura, learn the history behind Hiragana and Katakana and see which characters are used more frequently.

Hover over the woman and man icons to learn the history behind the characters.

Vista del día